Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
2019-Jan-18 10:33

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Shoutbox

break:
Jan. 17 2019 - 8:31pm
@Den I am starting get more understanding about Hex editing.  Thanks for taking time out for me !
break:
Jan. 15 2019 - 6:45pm
@Den Still working on getting more comfortable with HxD.  Thanks for the encouragement !!
break:
Jan. 12 2019 - 2:22am
@Den
Thanks for the help, will be bugging you a little bit about FFL2 !!
break:
Jan. 10 2019 - 8:24pm
Hello there, very interested in learning how to hack FF2 Legends !!
Den:
Oct. 14 2018 - 5:03am
finally leveler cards is possible on card creator
Den:
Oct. 11 2018 - 12:43am
Vogon Full Art are so awesome
oohrah ;D
Den:
Oct. 09 2018 - 2:15am
KARA are Pretty Girls ... yeah yeah
Den:
Oct. 05 2018 - 2:02pm
Friday. get ready for more Last Man Standing  ;D

Author Topic: Spells on the battlefield.  (Read 1257 times)

Den

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1205
  • Selina is my Superstar
    • View Profile
    • Amuseum
Spells on the battlefield.
« on: 2014-Sep-23 23:22 »
Spells (i.e. instants and sorceries) that somehow make it to the battlefield.


What happens if the permanent side is in the battlefield and it gets transformed or turned face up into a nonpermanent? More reason for the rules to explicitly state what happens to instants and sorceries that somehow make it to the battlefield through whatever means, such as transform or morph. Besides these two popular methods, it can open lots of design space which has been flagrantly avoided.
« Last Edit: 2014-Sep-23 23:27 by Den »
Support me on Patreon

I saw. I conquered. I came.

Den

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1205
  • Selina is my Superstar
    • View Profile
    • Amuseum
Re: Spells on the battlefield.
« Reply #1 on: 2014-Sep-23 23:22 »
Spells on DFCs:

Cash Out
Sorcery
If ~ is in your opening hand, you may begin the game with it on the battlefield transformed.
You draw two cards.
////
Raise the Pot
Blue Enchantment
At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player draws an additional card.



This is another way to break the glaring loophole of neglecting what happens when non-permanents are in the battlefield (cf. the popular recurring spellmorphs idea.) Put an instant or sorcery on one (or both) sides of a double-face card. The spell side can be cast as normal. To put the permanent side on the battlefield, special considerations must be made. Such as seen on this card.


Inspired by: Sunglass of the Drevnai
« Last Edit: 2014-Sep-23 23:25 by Den »

 

4 Guests, 1 User